WBG Home Page WBG Home Page
WBG Home Page


About Us


The mission of the Walter Burley Griffin Society of America is to preserve the legacy of architects Walter Burley Griffin and Marion Mahony Griffin and the Prairie School of Architecture.



1152 Center Drive
St. Louis, MO 63117

The Blythe House, Mason City, IA

Photo by Mati Maldre


Society President

Peter Burley Griffin
St. Louis, MO

Board of Directors

Rich H. Berry
Griffin Homeowner
Edwardsville, IL
George Shutack
Prairie Multimedia, Inc.
Wayne, IL
Kathy Cummings
Independent Architectural Historian
Oak Park, IL
Paul Kruty
Professor Emeritus of Architectural History
University of Illinois at
Urbana-Champaign, IL
Eleanor E. Grumman
Equibase Capital Group, LLC
Chicago, IL
Mati Maldre
Professor of Art/Photography
Chicago State University
Griffin Homeowner
Chicago, IL
Tom Hagensick
Evanston IL
Robert E. McCoy
Griffin Homeowner
Mason City, IA
W. R. Hasbrouck
Founder of Prairie Avenue Bookshop, Ltd
Chicago, IL
Anthony Rubano
Illinois Historic Preservation Agency
Springfield, IL
Tannys Langdon
Langdon Associates LLC Architects
Griffin Homeowner
Chicago, IL
Paul E. Sprague
Professor Emeritus of Architectural History
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Jon S. Pohl, AIA
Mary K. Woolever
Art & Architecture Archivist
Art Institute of Chicago

Ex Officio Director

James Weirick
President of the Walter Burley Griffin Society. Inc.
Sydney, Australia
Faculty of Architecture
University of New South Wales

Site Design: JMC Studios, Inc.
Go to the Walter Burley Griffin home page